πIf youβre generating leads through cold email outreach, Smartlead makes your emails land in the inbox, but not spam with the best deliverability infrastructure in the industry. With features like unlimited warmups, unlimited mailboxes, and powerful APIs, we automate most tasks and many more, saving you time and helping you make more money.
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βProduct : Smartlead is a cold email outreach automation tool which helps you emails land in inbox, instead of spam. It has been built on the powerful infrastructure to ensure deliverability being the core metric.
It is a comprehensive email outreach platform that converts cold emails into consistent revenue. It scales your outreach with unlimited mailboxes, unlimited warmups, a limitless multi-channel infrastructure, and a unified inbox to handle your entire revenue cycle in one place. Trusted by over 31,000+ businesses, Smartlead excels in email deliverability, lead generation, cold email automation, and sales outreach. It is a powerful tool for businesses aiming to flood their pipelines with high-quality leads.
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It helps you to automate your entire outbound infrastructure using the most powerful cold email API and automation infrastructure in the market. Without lifting a finger, you can automate your entire campaign's flow, create campaigns, adjust settings, and push/pull data between software using our powerful API and webhooks infrastructure.
With Smartlead's robust API and webhooks infrastructure, you can automate campaign creation and management, add thousands of mailboxes in seconds, drip feed leads to live campaigns, and manage leads, automation, and meeting bookings via the API.
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Problem it is solving :
When we do outreach for lead generation or for any purpose that relates to emailing at scales, we work on large volumes and these large volumes can be sent only via automations. The ESPs ( Email services providers ) have become intelligent enough to understand the automations, trigger them and mark them as spam, resulting a fatal hit on deliverability. Smartlead has understood the art and science behind it and built a powerful infra for cold email outreach at scale with automation, premium deliverability being the core metric.
Pain Points :
Emails not hitting inbox landing in spam
Unable to send emails at scale - bulk volumes
Dependency on 3rd party tools to warmup mailboxes
Companies charging on the mailbox basis
Cannot run multiple campaigns
Unable to track huge volumes of responses/ replies from campaigns
Can't integrate with other tools
Unable to manage clients efficiently
Consumption of lot of time because of repeated tasks / No automation.
Cannot promote personal brand
Using multiple tools for the end to end outreach
Features :
Unlimited Mailboxes - You can connect unlimited mailboxes under one license.
Unlimited Warmups - A feature which will help you build reputation before you start cold email outreach with the mailbox.
Unlimited Users - On a Subscription, unlimited users can make use of the platform
Dynamic IP rotation - Will help you make a request to the ESPs with a reputed IP domain.
Master Inbox - A single place to get all the responses from 100's of email accounts.
Email follow up Automation - Unlimited email followups can be added to the campaigns
Powerful and Robust APIs - Best in the industry, powerful and robust APIs for communications
Client Management - Extensive features for client management
AI Enabled automations - Copies can be generated via GPT-4 and so on
Sentiment Analysis - AI categorises the response based on the sentiments of the replies received.
White Labelling - White labelling helps in the personal brand visibility for companies to their clients.
Subsequences - Automate responses based on the scenarios or replies from your leads
βSmartlead empowers businesses to maximise their cold email outreach with unmatched email deliverability, automation and scalability. We help your emails land in inbox, but not spam and provide features that streamline your process, saves you time and helps in driving more revenue. With Smartlead, you get competitive edge with features like unlimited mailboxes, Powerful and robust APIs, AI enabled operations helps you optimise and make you email outreach much more efficient.
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Customer Name | Subscribed Plan | Tenure | How they got to know smartlead | Business type | Things they like about smartlead | Things need that need improvement | Over all feedback |
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Mohan Muthoo | Custom_150k | 1 year | Lead gen agency - 9 Client | Mobile app Subsquences Auto ESP Matching Improved deliverability | 1. Latency in subsequences - the subsequence messages are getting queued for a long time which is impacting the business, grave concern at the moment 2. Mobile App - Mobile app doesn't have a template feature, its lot of time taking to compose emails especially replies. 3.Bounce in Campaigns - If the leads are getting bounced in the campaigns, they want to double verify. 4. Spintax Integration - Need an inbuilt spintax feature 5. Default campaign settings - Especially for agencies he mentioned that they are a default settings they follow, whenever he starts a new campaign, he wants these settings to be automatically applied OR he should be able to upload the setting for multiple campaigns in bulk. 6. Addition of new columns - In the mid of the campaign, if he wants to introduce any new variables, he has to redo the entire campaign process-so need a way to add new columns in the mid of the campaign. 7. Regarding the new bounce threshold feature - Once the campaign is stopped what are the actions we can take post that - like do we suggest any? 8. Deliverability Test - Need something to understand the email placement in the inbox | 1. Overall experience is good and smartlead is doing a great job.He suggested that if smartlead can increase the customer experience - he is ready to pay more and also mentioned there are good chunk of users who are ready to pay more | |
Smit | Pro_User | Recently | From his past company | Lead gen agency | Customer Support Realtime Inbox APIs AI categorisation A/B Variations | 1. Mobile app - At the moment, can't categorise the lead without opening the lead, need an option to categorise, when the email body is opened. 2. Not available on zapier - he can't find smartlead on Zapier. | Over all feedback is good, he was an instantly user and he switched to smartlead and appearantly he is advocating a lot of other people to switch to smatlead because of the UI we have. |
Dan hunter | Pro_User | 6 months | Through Founder, shifted from Competitor ( mailshake ) | Recruitment Agency | Hubspot integration Unlimited Mailboxes | 1. Filters for Campaings and Lead s- requests ability to search and delete old, inactive leads that haven't been contacted in months. 2. Filters: adding time-based filters to identify leads with no activity for specific durations, for re-engagement or deletion 3. Apollo API Intergration : The apollo API integrations are not that great but, hubspot is great | Overall feedback is nice, he changed from mailshake to smartlead |
Omar | Pro_User | 6 months | Youtube | Lead agency - 1 client | It works Master inbox Community Working on building things | 1. Mobile App : The user was unable to send replies and the app is little slow, and he is not recieving any notifications 2. Asthetics : The dashboard is kinda stale at the moment, the aesthetics can be improved | Overall feedback is nice, he asked for better analytics and email inbox placement feature - i told they are already in progress. He suggested we can work on the aesthetics of the platform. |
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Influencers | Blockers | Decison Makers | Users |
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To make more money / Revenue | Learning curve | Founders | Sales teams |
To save time / Efficient Ops | Adoption to a new solution | CEOs | Individual lead gen |
To save money / Commercially viable | Changing the Tech stack | Sales heads | SDRs |
Better Email deliverability | Technical Setup | VPs | HRs |
Automation of tasks | Cost | Marketing Heads | Marketing Teams |
Personalisation & Customisation | Unsure of impact on deliverability | Owners | |
Comprehensive Analytics | Legal & other complainces | β | β |
Integrations with other tools | Other Dependencies | ||
Scalibility | Alignment of teams | ||
Innovation and Tech advancement / AI enabled | Limited services | ||
WOM, Good reputation | |||
Continuous improvement and Keeping up with changing trends |
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B2B Table:
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Criteria | Lead Generation Agencies | Recruiting Companies | B2B SaaS companies | Digital Marketing Agencies | Startups |
---|---|---|---|---|---|
Company Size | 1-10 | 1-25 | 1-100 | 1-225 | 1-30 |
Industry Domain | Business | Recruiting / Staffing | Cloud Based | Advertising | Information Technology |
Decision Maker | Founder / Owner / CEOs | Founder / CEO / Head of Marketing | Head of Sales / Head of growth | CEO / Founder / Head of Marketing | CEO / Head of Sales / BD |
Frequency of use case | High | Medium | High | Medium | Low |
Products used in workplace | Contact providers, CRM, Lead verification tools, cold email outreach tools, Automation builders, Marketing Tools..etc | ATS, Cold Email outreach tools, CRM, Job post platforms and many more | Sales Automation & Enablement tools, Email outreach tools, Analytics and Automation tools etc. | Email Marketing Tools, Cold email outreach tools, SEO tools, Marketing Analytics tools, Content Tools and many more. | Cold email outreach tools, Time & Project management tools, Finance tools etc |
Conversion Time | High | Medium | Low | Medium | Low |
Growth of company | High | Medium | Medium | Medium | High |
Motivation | Revenue, Growth and portifolio expansion etc | Sourcing Good talent, rentention etc | Revenue, growth, best service, Enterprise Clients etc | Revenue, Market capture, More clients etc | Growth, Revenue, Brand Visibility etc |
Tools Utilized in workspace | Clay, Apollo.io, Zerobounce, Make, Leadmagic, Sendrush, Zapier, Hubspot, bull horn,smartlead, Maildoso | Darwin box, linkedin navigator, Leadsquared, Zoom, Gmeet,Razorpay | Zoho, Salesforce, Clickup, Notion,Zendesk,Marketo | Mailchimp, Semrush,Google Analytics, Payu etc, | Trello, Notion, slack, Hubspot, Linear, Stripe |
Decision Time | High | Medium | Medium | High | Low |
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ICP prioritization table
Criteria | Lead generation Agency | Recruitment Comapny | B2B SaaS | Digital Marketing Agencies | Startups |
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Adoption Curve | High | Medium | Medium | High | Medium |
Appetite to Pay | High | Medium | High | High | Low |
Frequency of Use Case | High | Medium | Medium | Medium | Medium |
Distribution Potential | High | Low | Low | Low | High |
TAM | Medium | Low | Medium | Medium | High |
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Factors | Instantly | Lemlist |
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What is the core problem being solved by them? | Outreach at Scale | Outreach at Scale |
What are the products/features/services being offered? | Outreach, Lead database, Deliverability,CRM, Website Visitors,Email Accounts, Verification | Lead database, email finder and verifier,Linkedin Voice message, warmup booster,Inobx rotation, chrome extension,Warmup booster |
Who are the users? | Leaed gen agencies, Digital marketing agencies, Recruiting firms, SaaS companies, Startups etc | Leaed gen agencies, Digital marketing agencies, Recruiting firms, SaaS companies, Startups etc |
What channels do they use? | Email Marketing, SEO, Influencer Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate, Social Media Marketing, Community engagement, Co-branding | Email Marketing, SEO, Influencer Marketing, Content Marketing, Affiliate, Social Media Marketing, Community engagement, Co-branding |
What pricing model do they operate on? | Growth - 30USD / Month Light Speed -286.3USD/Month Enterprise - Custom | Pro - 69USD/ Month Multichannel - 99USD/Month Outreach - 159USD/Month |
Brand Positioning | As a cold email outreach software with other verticels | |
UX Evaluation | Good | Okay |
What is your productβs Right to Win? | Deliverability, Pricing, Customer support, Best in the industry APIs | Deliverability, pricing , customer support, Best in the industry APIs |
What can you learn from them? | Website design, User interface | Social Proofing on brands level. |
As per the research Smartlead and Instantly have been leading the industry in the cold email outreach. Both the companies have been doing well. But Smartlead has an edge over Instantly. Instantly has captured the market who just want to run a cold email outreach, have the data ready on the platform and easy to use. Instantly or other tools have focused more on the breadth of the product by adding lot of verticals.
On the other hand, Smartlead supports bigger use cases like Automations for agencies, Complicated workflows and Complex APIs. Anyone doing the cold email outreach at scale and with a tech stack preferably uses Smartlead for outreach. Smartlead has been focusing only on depth of the product. Deliverability being the core metric, Smartlead focused only working this particular aspect as this is one unpredictable aspect of the outreach process.
The below is total market for cold email outreach tool across the world and SAM, SOM are assumed.
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TAM - Total Companies in the world in 2023 = 359 Million (from statista)
AOV of 360 USD per year = 360*359 = 129.24 Billion
SAM - Assuming 30% of the business from the TAM
359*30% = 107.7 Million
AOV of 360 USD per year = 360*107.7 = 38.772 Billion
SOM - Assuming 5% of the SAM
107.7*5% = 5.385 Million
AOV of 360 USD per year = 360*5.385 = 1.94 Billion
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Let's Understand the current Traffic from Sources like Similar Web with other providers in the market so that we can assume the market share which is SAM
Total traffic and Engagement
The below is the Channel analysis.
Ideal scenarios goes like this:
Cost : Low
Flexibility : High
Effort : Low
Speed : High
Scale : High
If any channel has 2 or more than 2 of the above scenarios, they are a goof fit for designing our acquisition channels.
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Channel Name | Cost | Flexibility | Effort | Speed | Scale |
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Organic | Low / Medium | High | High | Low / Medium | High |
Paid Ads | Medium | High | Medium | High | Medium / High |
Referral Program | Medium | Moderate | Medium | Low / Medium | High |
Product Integration | High | High | Medium | Low | High |
Content Loops | Low / Medium | High | High | Low / Medium | High |
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Type of search | Keyword | Search volume (avg monthly) | SEO Difficulty | Cost per click | Paid Difficulty |
Use case | Cold email outreach | 320 | High - 55 | 23.25 USD | 42 - High |
β | Send unlimited emails | 50 | High - 52 | 31.16 USD | 44 - High |
β | Unlimited email warmups | 20 | Easy - 17 | 0.23 USD | 1 - Easy |
Competitor | Smarlead vs Instantly | 90 | Easy - 11 | 10.62 USD | 26 - Easy |
Instantly free trial signup | 0 | Easy - 4 | 0.00 USD | 1 - Easy | |
β | Instantly reviews | 110 | Easy - 9 | 6.50 USD | 8 - Easy |
Your product | Smartlead trial account | 0 | Easy - 12 | 0.00 USD | 1 - Easy |
Smartlead reviews | 10 | Easy - 29 | 0.00 USD | 36 - High | |
Your brand name | Smartlead | 2400 | Easy - 23 | 3.29 USD | 19 - Easy |
β | Smartlead Pricing | 90 | Easy - 16 | 1.83 USD | 18 - Easy |
β | Smartlead API | 90 | Easy - 8 | 4.75 USD | 6 - Easy |
Article to increase the "Unlimited email warmups" - Article name - Email warmup
In the world of email marketing and cold outreach, ensuring that your emails reach the recipient's inbox rather than getting lost in the spam folder is critical. One of the most effective strategies to achieve this is email warmup. But what exactly is email warmup, and why is it so important?
Email warmup is the process of gradually increasing the volume of emails sent from a new or inactive email address to build a positive reputation with email service providers (ESPs). This process helps establish your email address as a trusted sender, making it more likely that your emails will land in the recipient's inbox rather than being flagged as spam.
Email warmup is not just a recommended practice; itβs a crucial step in any successful email marketing or cold outreach strategy. By taking the time to properly warm up your email address, you ensure higher deliverability, protect your domain reputation, and ultimately achieve better results from your email campaigns. In a competitive digital landscape, where inbox placement can make or break a campaign, email warmup is a step you canβt afford to skip.
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The Basics π
Hook : "Best cold email template" Competition wins you special access to upcoming features and rewards too.
Creator : The users are the creators of the "Best cold email template"
Distributor : The users will be distributing this on their Communities and socials to get the maximum possible applause wins.
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Designing the Competition π
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Aim : To increase the brand visibility for Smartlead, drive more traffic to Smartlead and user engagement and attract more number of users
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Duration of the Competition : 4 months
Landing Page : Landing page to submit the "Best Email Template".
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Rewards and Incentives : The winners will get to access the new features and other incentives on their current subscription or new subscription.
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Communication and Marketing : Smartlead will be using its socials, Communities, News letters to communicate this competition with different creatives. Weekly communication to be set on socials of smartlead and Communities.
Hashtag to be used while posting : #SmartleadTemplates
Winning Criteria :
1. The team decides the best templates and gives them early access for new and premium features if they are existing users.
2. If they are new registrations, they get to access the platform for free for 1 month PRO Plan.
3. The post with highest number of reactions in the community will get the platform currency - Email verification credits.
4. If they are new users, then they have to register to get the 3rd points
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Rules :
Process :
Step 1 : The user creates the "Best email template" Submits on the landing page.
Step 2 : Once submitted they have to share it on the their social tagging smartlead and with #SmartleadTemplate.
Step 3 : Along with their new post a link for new submissions will be available so that new traffic is diverted to the website and this loop continues.
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